410-250-7600

Reviews

Lobby Entrance  0027

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Not a great place

Jul 25, 2016 by Deidre Gross

July 2016 Not a great place to stay unless you don\'t have standards. Stand for something or fall for anything. My family stayed for the weekend. Upon arrival we stepped into the reception area that was awful hot humid and the floor was wet. We didn\'t have to wait long for room keys etc. There is only 1 elevator and it was a dinosaur. Very slow and even hotter than the reception area. The elevator walls were smeared with sticky fingerprints from kids. My first assigned room was 510. There was a big dent in the door. Not to mention stepping off the elevator and into a hot hallway corridor; My room was baking and the air was on but not cooling. A very nice maintenance man {Nathan?}let me know that we could be switched to another room after the rude little GM {short half bald guy} told me that there was no other rooms available {lies}. We switch to room 410 but it didn\'t accommodate my family as a pull out was in close proximity to the queen bed. The dingy room was upsetting. Marks on the wall that should have been painted. Mold in the bathroom from standing water. Broken headboard. Really not what i was accustomed to. No laundry facilities at hotel. Small fridge. Afraid to sleep in bed for fear of unchanged sheets. No balcony just a faux look and dirty sliding glass doors to see the busy Coastal Hwy. Ironing board on a half that was switched out for a tabletop board that looked like it was pulled out of the alley. No snacks or compliments. Games room with half of the arcade games in it broken. A hockey table with no puck, go figure. Broken beach chairs (complimentary}. Was i suppose to fix it? Upgraded to a larger suite. This offered Granite counter tops and the same mold in bathroom with a scary shower that i didn\'t get in. The only positives here were how close it was to the beach and the new carpet in some rooms not all. The little man behind the desk compplained about the water from the pool being tracked through the reception area as if it was something new. Why would you put a pool entrance door in the reception area. DON\'T BE FOOLED BY THE ONLINE PRESENTATION. WILL NEVER RETURN... PLEASE SKIP THIS HOTEL

Response: -------


See Remarks

Jul 25, 2016 by Brownshugah

I just stayed there in July 2016, although I been going every year me and my family for the past 5yrs!!!! It's a nice comfortable friendly place except for this one guy this time around. The short stubby guy was real ignorant,arrogant and prejudice!!!! His attitude was disgusting !!! A real turn off he might make me second guess ever coming back

Http://info@caymansuites.com


Great place to stay

Jul 13, 2016 by Scott Prizer

My wife, two grandsons and I stayed here in beginning of July. This place was fantastic, the hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and location is great. But i have to tell you the most enjoyable part was the staff, very friendly and always trying to make your stay the best. We have stayed many, many places in O.C. but we will return here. Thanks for a great time.


Stayed july 4th -8th 2016

Jul 09, 2016 by Mike h

Ive stayed many years in oc alot of hotels this hotel was last min but was very glad we stayed .the young lady at desk in morning was super nice and 2 men at desk afternoon and evening always went out of the way to make us feel at home.the indoor pool was a hit made alot of friends.the entire place did everything to make our stay a vacation.ty staff


fantastic

Jul 08, 2016 by linda drumm

What a great place!!! Friendly staff and willing to go the extra mile to make everyone welcome. Loved the views from our 5th floor balconies and the separation of the rooms in the suite were a plus. We found our go to place for our next visit. Thank you for a great experience!!!


LOVED OUR STAU

Apr 07, 2016 by P &J Fredericks

Thank you management & staff for making our stay at Carmen Suits a wonderful experience, our room was comfortable, cherry, and very, very clean, the staff was very attentive, always asking if we needed anything, and the wonderful coffee at the ready 27/7, we highly recommend Caymen Suits, we will be back.


Loved this place

Feb 26, 2016 by Melanie

My husband and I stayed here in September for our honeymoon and absolutely fell in love with the place as neither of us had ever been to OC before. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. The location was great and we were able to leave the car and walk to different restaurants. The grocery store is not far away as we opted to cook some meals to save money. We had a great time and enjoyed watching the sunrise from our balcony. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.


loved

Sep 28, 2015 by denise

We saw sum bad reviews was really scared but the kids loved the indoor pool very big lots of parking staff was great had no prob like other people review wold stay here again for sure going back in oct but have to stay at another hotel cause cayman will b closed only recommended try serving light breakfast that would b great


Great place!

Sep 14, 2015 by L. Wilson

We have been coming here for six years, and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The top floor allows a view of the ocean and bay. It's within walking distance to park/shopping/restaurants. And the staff is as nice as they come. Highly recommend!


Great place to stay.

Aug 08, 2015 by Jane Lookingland

My husband and I were just there the beginning of August. Nice place to stay. Nice room. Friendly staff. Big thank you.


caymansuites , USA 5.0 5.0 120 120 July 2016 Not a great place to stay unless you don\'t have standards. Stand for something or fall for anything. My family stayed for the weekend. Upon arrival we stepped into the r
Page:
123»